Day 2

Questions: Describe who you might submit to and how. Are you exclusively submissive in marriage or just in the bedroom? Are you submissive only in the context of a scene or in a role or throughout your daily life? Are you submissive to play partners or only in the context of a relationship?

Wow, this question has a lot of parts.

Who I might submit to and how – well, I’ve had a few smaller BDSM experiences but the only person that I’ve actually wanted to submit wholly to is Mistress. One can’t just submit blindly, there has to be trust for the dominant partner. I trust Mistress with all that I have. I know she wouldn’t intentionally try to hurt me unless I was being punished or something. I know that at the end of the day, she has my best interests in mind. For that reason, I submit wholly to her. I have my moments of insubordination, but I’ve found that parts of submission leak into my everyday life with Mistress, and I like it that way.

Am I exclusively submissive/where – O/our relationship works at Mistress’ discretion. Of course, we slip into our d/s relationship when I submit my chore log each weekday, or when I request a kiss, or when I’m being granted my weekly orgasm, but other than that, it’s when Mistress wants it to be that way. I like it better that way because I look forward to the submission. I look forward to being utterly in her control, no questions asked.

Am I submissive in a scene or in my daily life – I’d say both. My chore log reminds me that I’m submissive in my daily life. It’s quite extensive and there’s a lot to do, so if I don’t intentionally set aside time to do it, I’ll forget and then I’ll be in trouble. At the same time, I find that I sink deeper into submission during a scene. Just this past week, during sex with Mistress, I found myself begging her to remind me that I’m just her little whore, nothing more. To beg to be reminded of that – that’s a deeper submission than just “yes ma’am, no ma’am”.

Am I submissive to play partners or just in a relationship – Mistress and I are in a relationship, but at the same time, if Mistress took me to a gathering where other Dominants were present and gave me permission to submit to whomever for the evening, I could definitely see myself doing that. I think it just all depends on the situation.

There’s a lot to think about in this question. It’s definitely given me things to consider.

Posted on July 1, 2012, in 30 Days of Submission. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share your thoughts!

